|| TOP 5 || My Pre-Order List ||

If you’re into books then you’ll know how important pre-orders can be to a books success, all pre-orders count towards the first week of sales, meaning it can have a huge impact on how well a book does. More pre-orders means more hype, potentially more orders from booksellers and they are really important if an author is hoping to make a best-seller list.

One of my goals this year is to pre-order more books rather than waiting for the day of release, especially when it comes to authors I love or indie authors. The bookish community has really taught me a lot and the importance of pre-sales is one of them. So here’s a list of books on my pre-order list!

The Body -Bill Bryson

This one isn’t actually for me, but a gift for my dad’s birthday. He owns every Bill Bryson book and loves his writing so when I received a Waterstones newsletter with a link to pre-order a signed copy I jumped right on there. It’s helping the author and future me will be so happy to have one less present to worry about!

The Testaments – Margaret Atwood

I read The Handmaid’s Tale last year and wasn’t too in love with it, mainly because I was left with more questions than answers. We may finally get answers! I’m actually really excited about this release and although I’m sure it’ll be a best-seller without my help, I will pre-order anyway!

Shades of Magic: Volume 1 – Victoria Schwab

I haven’t yet read the Shades of Magic comic series because I have been waiting for the bind-up to be released and it’s coming in a few months. I’m actually really excited to read more in this format because I don’t read comics/graphic novels very often at all, maybe that will change in 2019!

Middlegame -Seanan McGuire

I’m sure you’ve seen me talking about the Wayward Children series here on the blog or over on Bookstagram and I’m really looking forward to seeing what I think of the authors other work. Her upcoming novel sounds really interesting and I pre-ordered on Amazon straight away!

The Truth about Keeping Secrets –  Sav Brown

I used to love Savannah’s Youtube channel and always loved the way she talked so eloquently. I’m so excited she is releasing a book and it sounds really interesting, the cover is also really stunning!

I really hope you all enjoyed this post, I’m sure there will be more of these through-out the year. let me know what up-coming books you’re most excited for!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.